Bay-C – Holy Temple Album.

Created on 02/08/2019


All aboard? Roshaun Clarke aka Bay-C invites us on a trip to discover the music and message of his debut album Holy Temple. After, in 2015, he announced the launch of his solo career and blessed the world with the EP Better Must Come one year later, we now witness how serious this artist takes his chosen path. 

Holy Temple has been in the making for years. The title track, for instance, was written back in 2012 and sets the frame for the prevailing mood of spirituality and lyricism. Produced by Bay-C’s very own label Bombrush Records, it’s in good company: the sensual Sahara QueenNot Forgotten and Hero have all originated in its creative belly, and the latter clearly carries the mark of the artist’s T.O.K. schooling days. 

The melodic opening track Catch That Train is a co-production of Bombrush Records with German Dancehall Rulerz, while Frankie Music has supplied the beats for the intense Run From Poverty and US-based Willy Chin brings his sunny Florida vibes home in Love Potion. A special surprise is the track Poltergeist, with innovative beats by a young Berlin producer called Dead Rabbit on which Bay-C both sings and raps about the injustices and imbalances of the world we’re living in. 

Another gem of the album, Heart Of Men (produced by Royal Order Music) has a powerful, laid-back Roots-beat with a strong focus on drums and, along with Bay-C’s powerful vocal delivery, can be seen as one of the musical pillars the album rests on. 

Finally, My Love Away (another production of Bombrush) strikes some softer notes and plays with middle eastern sounds that mingle well with the art-work sprinkled in by Margos (and the cover-pictures taken by Roshaun’s Dad!). The accompanying press release promises a video for each of the ten tracks, filmed on as different corners of the world as the Negev desert of Israel, the Alps in Germany and the shores of Jamaica, as the first released video Run From Poverty already shows. Shot in Kingston, it depicts the hard living conditions of poor people, in a way though that makes the pride and dignity of them shine clearly through. Holy Temple keeps the promise that its predecessor Better Must Come made. It’s a fine-tuned piece of music that makes us see another, more mature side of Bay-C, and even though it’s not as Roots as the title might suggest, the journey is definitely a rewarding experience.


Bay-C is a seasoned artiste from the shores of Jamaica. Formerly of renowned quartet TOK, Bay-C has written, recorded and produced some of Jamaica’s biggest selling music for the past 15 years. His instantly recognisable bass voice is coveted by many and is the inspiration behind his artiste name Bay-C

(pronounced bass-ee).
Signature lines such as ‘Man A Badman’, ‘Solid as a Rock’ and the infamous ‘My Crew My Dawgs’ have stamped Bay-C as an ace dj that is gifted with a voice that compliments almost any beat, regardless of genre or tempo.

In addition to being a famous recording artiste, Bay-C is the CEO of his Bombrush Records. The label has produced hits for Tarrus Riley, Gyptian, TOK, Vybz Kartel, Mavado, Bounty Killa, Beenie Man, Damian Marley, Bunji Garlin, Machel Montano, Lady Saw, Alaine and a slew of other acts. The label is also the parent company for the Blue Mountain Music Festival, a premier camping and musical festival held in the highest mountains of Jamaica every February.

As if that were not enough, Bay-C is co-owner of a digital content creating company called Listen Mi News. The company produces cultural and innovative products such as a digital comic called League of the Maroons as well as its signature program Listen Mi News. Listen Mi News finds Bay-C, rapping the news in music format on national TV weekly to a jaw-dropping audience. The lyrical prowess at which he converts current affairs in to rhymes and melodies has never been seen before in the Caribbean and has earned him the respect of his fellow musicians as well as the public at large.

 We can truly say that Bay-C is on a “Journey to Greatness”.





01. Catch That Train

02. Run From Poverty

03. Heart Of Man 

04. Hero

05. Love Potion

06. Not Forgotten

07. Poltergeist

08. Interlude

09. Holy Temple

10. Sahara Queen

11. My Love Away


"This album is a testament of a new day, a new chapter... a new journey. A journey to the Holy Temple!"
$ 9
99Special Price
  • High Quality Audio.
  • We Accept PayPal Payment.
  • More Than 30 Minutes Of Nonstop Music (35:29).
V.O.R. Page Visits: 5
Express Your Reaction
  • Chart track


    Holy Temple Album.


Current track